Jacob Gray: Sad Height


Sad Height by Jacob Gray

Sad Height, published in January 2005, is out of print and features many hard to find works by Michael Aaron Casares written as Jacob Gray. There are only a few remaining copies of this limited book, a volume of poetry that includes early drafts of poems like: "The Neighborhood is Silent", "Dream of Sky" and "The Fourth Estate" as well as unknown pieces like "The Queen" and "Inconsequential." The nuevau epic-inspired poem, "The Winter King" (later published in a chapbook by Shadow Archer Press under the name Michael Aaron Casares) is also published within the cover's of Sad Height. This particular volume of poetry includes many early works and is the maiden publication of Virgogray Press, an essential in a growing line of poetry collections. 81 pages.

ISBN: 0-9764471-0-x
Edition First Edition
Publisher: Virgogray Press
Publish Date: January 1, 2005
Language: English
Pages: 100
Binding: Perfect-bound Paperback
Dimensions: 6.5 in wide × 8.5 in tall

$25 + tax, price includes shipping and handling.

No comments:

Post a Comment